Tags

Well, I don’t know if it’s a miracle or what ? But after 5 yrs of not getting to go home to KY, 8hrs from my home in Alabam,I am here !!!  I finally had acouple of good days and said I’m going home.  

Got out of bed and said I need to spend time with my 90yr. Mom. She has fallen again. She is doing great considering. Makes me feel like a wimp. She is a determined old gal. Her reasoning is, If I don’t know what something is ,it’s not making me sick !! She has lived her life that way. She recently told me her and her 9 brotherd and sisters slept on beds made of straw. And back then , They really did go to school barefoot ! They also carried cans as their lunch boxes. And they lived in a “hollar”. None of them finished any year of school, they want thru 6th grade when they didn’t have to help at home with the babies and pick cotton.This is not a joke. And she is the strongest and determined person I know . And she is so smart. Has all these sayings that  have found to be completely true !

I came in from going to the grocery for her and she was watching Doc Martin !!! One of my favorite shows !! I was shocked. Then she went on to tell me all the other British shows she watches. I wish she understood how to use HULU , she would love it. Ok totally off subject. I think what I’m trying to say is how can I expect her to understand my illnesses if she refuses to have an illness. She just walks everything off. There is nothing she can’t walk off ..She has had pain for years, but doc couldn’t figure it out so he just said take Tylenol. She did. Never missed work, a very loud factory from where she came nearly every day, with a horible migraine, and hurting all over,?. , So, she has many of the symptoms I have but except she has never been diagnosed with anything but migraine and a bad back and no she wasn’t as sick as I am, I think, but what if she is? What if she just handles it differently??? She even had colon cancer surgery. But her way to get better is to “walk it off” !!!No I don’ t really thin that’s it. MY point is,,,,,,My mom is a tough ‘ol broad. And full of love for her family. And thank goodness I am one of them. Yes I am yaving a vacation of sorts from the burning, stabbing, achimg, spasm, debilitating fatigue,,,,and just all over feel  like shit ! Don’t get me wrong, I still hurt I still get spells of debillitating fatigue. But I can still do more than I could 2 weeks ago. 

 Two weeks ago I couldn’t stay out of bed? I also barely had the energy to go to the bathroom. This is scarry? What if it gets over before I can get back home???What about my poor helpless,haha, hubby, I have faith, he will figure it out, has a pretty smart guy. But for a little longer I will stay with my mon and help her as much as I can. Or she will help me. 

Sweat dreams everyone and I hope everyone gets a break soon. Even a little helps…

